Tito Puente – Live at the Village Gate (1992)

Posted on July 20, 2007 by Mr. Nau
Filed Under Music | Leave a Comment

Jul 20, 2007 by Mr. Nau

The legendary Tito Puente fronts an all-star Latin jazz group of the best soloists on the planet in this absolutely smouldering set from 1992. Puente, Arturo Sandoval, Paquito d’Rivera, Mongo Santamaria, Hilton Ruiz, and Dave Valentin lay down the law with extended solos on this unbelievable set of standards.

Grade: A++.


Leave a Reply